Confessions of a Nail Polish Addict

Since I was a little girl, I have always loved nail polish. I remember have a quite big collection throughout middle school and high school, except for fun colors, because my parents didn’t like me having funky colored nails. When I married my husband, I moved from Alabama to Alaska and my stash of polish got threw away. Most were old anyways. While living in Alaska, I only had 2 colors. Huge shocker…I know. One was a shimmery neutral and the other a magneta shade, it’s not like any saw my feet there anyways since they were always in thick socks and snow boots. Fast foward to this year…my addiction to nail polish is back full swing. What do I blame?? Being the only female in a house of boys. Every time I go to Sally Beauty Supply, Target, or Wal-Mart, I come back with at least one polish, if not two. Let’s not even talk about Amazon, there are TONS on there I’d like to have but sometimes shipping is just ridiculous on one little bottle of polish on there! So here is my collection from the past year. Just a little FYI most of these were bought in the last 2-3 months. *enter shock face here* 

 

Alot of polishes, huh?? Best part is…I’m not done. 🙂

 

My favorite purchase from amazon!! This little thing is amazing and doesn’t cost much! It’s very easy to use, as long as you have a polish that works well with it. The art deco polish in the picture is great for touching up what doesn’t transfer from the stamper. You can get these types of paints in just about any color and they are great for touch ups on designs because of their tiny little brush. The one in the picture above I bought at Dollar General for $1!!

 

I know I don’t have the cutest feet ever and I need to clean up around my toes..lol. But this is the amazing-ness of the konad nail stamper. I have yet to use it on my finger nails. I’m right handed and not very coordinated doing these types of things with my left hand so it will take LOTS of practice before I do my finger nails and post a picture of them.

Anyways, this about sums up my addiction. I promise I’ll have more interesting posts. We’re kinda waiting on some news as of right now, so my mind has been pre-occupied with what might be to come soon and trying to prepare for it the best I can.

 

Leave a comment